INTERVIEW TO MARIUS CHERA – Team Tuor

11947993_433909690128912_7952133343299860753_oQ : Hello Mr Chera, thank you for taking the time to sit down and do this interview. Where are you from?
This is my first time doing an interview and I am honored to speak with your publication. Regarding your first question, I am from Sibiu, Romania.
Q: How old are you and which are your stats now (weights in and offseason)?
Currently I am 23 years old. During offseason I weigh 105 Kg, and now, 2 weeks until the competition I weigh around 92 Kg.
Q: When you started to do body building and why?
I started weightlifting in February 2010 to do to stay fit after disappointing career in local junior basketball team. I started competitive body building in 2012 when I realized my true passion for this sport.
Q: How long do you train? And how do you train?
In my offseason training I go to the gym at least 6 times per week, and in my competition training I tend to go even more frequently. I usually train for about 1-2 hours per day, depending on my routine and the competition season.
Q. What are your preferred supplements and what you like to eat before you go to the gym?
My preferred meal before I go to the gym is lean beef and brown rice. Adding some healthy fat or simple sugars is an option depending on which period of the season I am at. Regarding supplements I use Beta alamine, Citruline, Arginine and before the contest I also use some fat burners.
10174876_244192122434004_131077438_n
Q: You’re a young guy, but you have already stay the stages of shows more than once, you think you get go pro early?
Even if is really difficult to get a pro card in Europe, I think about that every day and this motivates me to work hard and be disciplined to achieve a “pro” level body.
Q: What do you think the biggest mistake people make when it comes to train? And when try to begin to follow a bodybuilding lifestyle?
In my opinion the number one mistake people make is the lack of diversity on training techniques. Regarding your second question, I believe that people should keep a balance between bodybuilding lifestyle and the social life.


Q: Your shoulders and arms incredibly huge, how do you train?
Both are genetically gifted body parts, which responded well from the beginning of my training. Like I said before, I use allot of techniques with different intensities around the main movements. Constantly changing my routine worked really well in developing this small muscle groups.
Q: Can you tell us about your diet, supplements routine? And how much the right nutrition is really important for you, for build muscles?
For me the right nutrition is very important, and this is more and more obvious to me as I am progressing in my career. My diet has few protein sources like chicken, beef, fish and egg whites and few carbs sources like oats, brown rice and sweet potatoes.
Regarding supplements I think you must complete your daily protein intake with some protein powders. Also a vitamin/mineral complex is needed. In my opinion fish oil is also very important for low fat diets like mine.
Q: On YouTube we can see you continue to grow and improve yourself from last time we see you on stage, but what are you focusing on your growth now?
Right now I am focusing on growing my overall mass, but in the same time keeping balance and symmetry between upper body and lower body. My other focus is developing my weak body parts.


Q: How much different is your life by the teen of the same age?
In the offseason period my life is not so much different from the life of my friends. Sometimes I am trying to detach from the bodybuilding lifestyle by having diverse activities like going out to clubs, visiting places, having some drinks and few cheat meals. But, when the competition period starts (let’s say 20 weeks before the contest) I am 100% devoted and focused on my program to achieve my goals and sometimes that requires some distance from my friends and I am happy that they understand.
Q: How important it is for a bodybuilder to have a sponsor today? You think is possible to do this sport without one?
Nowadays I believe a sponsor is quite important for a bodybuilder. To be a good amateur bodybuilder and to fight for a pro card this requires the help of a serious sponsor.
Q: Do you believe … that bodybuilding has helped you into your life? And you think the bodybuilding can help the man giving much more confidence, determination…?
I do believe the bodybuilding has helped me. I am satisfied at this point in my life but I am still striving for more.
Q: Can you image, at you’re begin of your training you will be big like you are now?
Honestly I never thought I would get to this level and I am still surprised on how my body still reacts.
Q: What is the bodybuilding, for you?
For me bodybuilding is more than a sport, it is an art, it is for people which are mentally strong and disciplined.

1491651_244192185767331_2077138671_nQ: What is your advice for the younger bodybuilder who looks up to you?
My advice for such a young bodybuilder is to filter the valuable information from other people and make smart decisions at his own.
Q: When you will back on stage?
My next contest will be Arnold Classic in Madrid on which I am competing in the junior’s category. Next year I will be a senior and depending on what I will decide with my coach Patrick Tuor and the IFBB 2016 calendar, I will make a decision on what contest to compete in.

————————————-
TRADUZIONE IN ITALIANO
————————————-

1722926_10152907190122700_5307755960859850603_nD: Ciao Marius per essere qui con noi, a fare questa intervista. Da dove vieni?
Questa è la mia prima volta che faccio un intervista e io sono onorato di parlare con il vostro blog. Per quanto riguarda la prima domanda, io sono di Sibiu, in Romania.
D: Quanti anni hai e quali sono le tue statistiche ad oggi?
Ho 23 anni. Durante l’offseason Io arrivo a peso 105 Kg, e ora, a 2 settimane prima della mia prossima competizione pesa circa 92 Kg.
D: Quando hai iniziato a fare body building e perché?
Ho iniziato il sollevamento pesi nel febbraio 2010 e l’ho fatto per rimanere in forma dopo una carriera deludente in una squadra di basket locale junior. Ho iniziato con il body building competitivo nel 2012 quando ho capito che questa era la mia vera passione.
D: Quanto tempo ti alleni? E come ti alleni ormai?
Nel mio allenamento offseason vado in palestra almeno 6 volte alla settimana, invece nel pre-gara Io tendo ad andare ancora più frequentemente. Io di solito alleno per circa 1-2 ore al giorno, a seconda della mia routine e della stagione agonistica.
D. Quali sono i tuoi integratori preferiti e che cosa ti piace mangiare prima di andare in palestra?
Il mio pasto preferito prima di andare in palestra è della carne magra di manzo e riso integrale. L’aggiunta di alcuni zuccheri semplici o grassi sani è un’opzione a seconda di quale10995103_361958877323994_7535080217684000174_n periodo della stagione sono. Per quanto riguarda gli integratori che uso, prendo Alamine Beta, Citrullina, arginina e prima della gara uso alcuni brucia grassi.
D: Sei un ragazzo giovane, ma hai già fatto qualche gara importante, pensi di ottenere la tua pro card presto?
Anche se è davvero difficile ottenere una card pro in Europa, penso ogni giorno a questo e mi motiva a lavorare sodo! Ad essere disciplinato per ottenere un corpo da livello “pro”.
D: Quale pensi sia il più grande errore che le persone fanno quando si tratta di allenarsi? O quando tenta di iniziare a seguire uno stile di vita come il body building?
A mio parere lo sbaglio principale è la mancanza di diversità sulle tecniche di allenamento. Per quanto riguarda la seconda domanda, credo che la gente dovrebbe mantenere un equilibrio tra stile di vita da body building e la vita sociale.
D: Le tue spalle e le tue braccia sono incredibilmente enorme, come li alleni?
Entrambi sono parte del mio corpo geneticamente dotate, perché hanno risposto bene fin dall’inizio all’allenamento. Come ho detto prima, io uso sempre tecniche diverse e diverse intensità sempre usando dei movimenti di base. Sono in continua evoluzione la mie routine , sto lavorato molto bene nello sviluppo di questi piccoli gruppi muscolari.
D: Puoi raccontarci della tua dieta, integratori di routine? E quanto la giusta nutrizione è veramente importante per costruire i muscoli?
Per me la giusta nutrizione è molto importante, e questo è sempre più evidente per me come sto progredendo nella mia carriera. La mia dieta ha poche fonti di proteine ​​come il pollo, manzo, pesce e albumi e poche fonti carboidrati come l’avena, riso e patate dolci.
Per quanto riguarda gli integratori: Penso che è necessario completare l’apporto proteico giornaliero con alcune proteine ​​in polvere. Inoltre è necessario un complesso vitaminico / minerale. A mio parere, l’olio di pesce è molto importante anche per le diete a basso contenuto di grassi come la mia.


D: Su YouTube si può vedere che sei in continua crescita e sei migliorato a vista d’occhio da ultima volta che sei salito sul palco, ma su cosa stai concentrando la tua crescita ora?
In questo momento mi sto concentrando sulla crescita della mia massa totale, ma allo stesso tempo mantenere l’equilibrio e la simmetria tra la parte superiore del corpo e inferiore del corpo. L’altro mio obiettivo è lo sviluppo di parti del mio corpo al momento più deboli.
D: Quanto differente è la tua vita da un altro ragazzo della tua stessa età?
Nel periodo offseason la mia vita non è tanto diversa dalla vita dei miei amici. A volte cerco di staccare dalla vita del body building facendo diverse attività come andare nei club, visitando luoghi, mangiando anche cibi cosi detti “sporchi”. Ma, quando inizia il periodo di gara (diciamo 20 settimane prima della gara) io sono al 100% dedicato e concentrato sul mio programma per raggiungere i miei obiettivi e, talvolta, ciò richiede una certa distanza dai miei amici e sono felice che sono compreso da loro.11909509_427503127436235_7843342014246670352_n
D: Quanto è importante per un body builder avere uno sponsor, oggi? Pensi che è possibile praticare questo sport senza?
Oggi credo che uno sponsor è molto importante averlo per un bodybuilder. Per essere un buon culturista amatoriale e lottare per una pro card questo richiede l’aiuto di uno sponsor serio.
D: Credi che … il body building ti ha aiutato nella tua vita? E pensi che il body building possa aiutare l’uomo dandogli più fiducia, determinazione, etc …?
Si io credo che il body building mi ha aiutato. Sono soddisfatto di questo a questo punto della mia vita, ma sto ancora lottando per avere di più.
D: Hai mai immaginato, ai tuoi inizi che saresti diventato cosi grosso?
Sinceramente non ho mai pensato che avrei avuto questo livello e sono ancora sorpreso di come il mio corpo reagisce!
D: cos’è il body building, per te?
Per me è più di uno sport, è un’arte, è per le persone che sono mentalmente forti e disciplinati.


D: Qual è il tuo consiglio per il body builder giovane che ti ammira?
Il mio consiglio per un giovane body builder è quello di filtrare le informazioni preziose da altre persone e prendere decisioni intelligenti a proprie.
D: Quando torni sul palco?
La mia prossima gara sarà Arnold Classic a Madrid quale nella sarò in competizione nella categoria junior. L’anno prossimo sarà un senior e seconda di ciò che deciderò con il mio allenatore Patrick Tuor e il calendario IFBB 2016, deciderò dove gareggiare!

