Interview to Eric Amendola – Canadian Amateur

Q : How are you Mr Amendola?
Very well, thank you
Please accept my apologies for the delay of this response

No problem, and thanks to be here champ, let’s us introduce you to those who do not know you yet and are visiting Culturismo Italiano

Q : How old are you?

40 years old

Q : How tall are you, and how much do you weigh in you better shape?

1,67 m and 90 kg (off season) 83 kg (contest weight)

Q : Tell us a little history of your succes during your bodybuilding and when you started?

Here is my competing palmares :

1998 & 2001: 1st France Regional Championship (IFBB)
2006: 1st Open Canadian Championship
2007: 3rd France Championship National (IFBB)
2008: 1st France Championship (Arm Wrestling)
2009 & 2010: 1st Canadian Championship (CBBF – IFBB + Overall)

Selections: World Championships (IFBB) and Arnold Classic Amateur

My passion for bodybuilding started at around 10 years old, by watching The Incredible Hulk on TV
My Father did teach me about matial arts, Aikido (he was teaching Judo and Aikido) – My Father was my Mentor
I started bodybuilding trainning at around 18 years
My first competing experience was at 26 years in 1998 (Curiosly, the year before I competed, I shared to a trainer my intention to competed and he radically told me that I had no chance in the discipline – That answer just did trigger my will to competed and win)

Q: You are half Italian right or full Italian blood?
Grandfather is Italian from Napoli – Grandmother is French from Corsica

Q : How you discover the bodybuilding world?
Thru watching The Incredible Hulk on TV (followed of course Conan and others) and being fascinated by muscles, I read magazines

Q : In America?
Being already motivated in the discipline in Europe, I simply continued my passion in Canada

Q : How do you train?
5 days / week, in the evening, with Fabienne, my lovely lady in life and in gym

Q : A split routine?
No split routine due to my work that does not allow me such investment in time

Q : Do you have a particular philosophy about traning?
Yes, maximum intensity in minimum time invested – 100% energy

Q : What is the bodybuilding, for you?
Personal philosophy that includes discipline and aging in a healthy way

Q : What is your advice for the younger bodybuilder who looks up to you?
I encourage them to invest energy in knowing what to do and how to train properly
Being surrounded by competent people (I am surrounded and fully trust Joe Spinello and Benoit Brodeur as coaches)
Perseverance and discipline will do all the rest

Q: What are your future goals?
Hopefully, in 2014, I will focus on the Arnold Classic Amateur.


Q : What motivates you to want to be the best now and when you was on stage?
Personal philosophy that includes discipline and aging in a healthy way
On stage, the discipline being individual I simply wanted to face the challenge and see how good I could be


Q : There some message you want to comunicate for our readers for do their best into bodybuilding?

Believe in yourself
The discipline being beautiful, I highly recommend to practice it
The results can and will only be to your entire satisfaction
It all depens on you
Strentgh and Honor is my personal expression

Thanks to be here, Mr Amendola!

thanks Vittorio
Kind regards Eric Amendola

——————————-
TRADUZIONE IN ITALIANO
——————————-

D: Salve, Mr Amendola, come sta?
Molto bene, grazie. La prego di accettare le mie scuse per il ritardo di queste risposte 🙂

Nessun problema, grazie di essere qui, iniziamo e presentiamola i nostri lettori di Culturismo Italiano

D: Quanti anni ha?
40 anni

D: Quanto è alto, e quanto pesa voi in gare e off season?
sono alto 1,67 e peso 90 kg (fuori stagione) e 83 kg (peso in gara adesso)!

D: Ci Parli un pò del suo palmares, quali sono i tuoi successi nell bodybuilding e quando hai iniziato?

Ecco il mio palmares:

1998 & 2001: 1 ° Francia Campionato Regionale (IFBB)
2006: 1 ° Campionato Canadian Open
2007: 3 ° Campionato Nazionale di Francia (IFBB)
2008: 1 ° Campionato di Francia (braccio di ferro)
2009 e 2010: 1 ° Canadian Championship (CBBF – IFBB + assoluto)
Selezioni: Campionati del Mondo (IFBB) e Arnold Classic Amateur

La mia passione per il bodybuilding iniziato a circa 10 anni, guardando L’incredibile Hulk in TV! Mio Padre mi insegnava le arti marziali, Aikido (insegnava Judo e Aikido) – è stato mio padre è il mio mentore. Ho iniziato ad allenami per il bodybuilding a circa 18 anni
La mia prima esperienza è stata in una gara a 26 anni nel 1998 (Curiosità, l’anno prima in cuoi ho poi partecipato, ho condiviso con un allenatore la mia intenzione di gareggiare e lui mi ha radicalmente deto he non avrei avuto alcuna possibilità in questa disciplina – questa risposta ha fatto scattare in me la mia voglia di gareggiare e vincere).

D: Lei è per metà italiano come sangue a o è del tutto italiano?
Il nonno è italiano, viene da Napoli – nonna è francese dalla Corsica 🙂

D: Come ha scoperto quindi il mondo del bodybuilding?
Guardando L’incredibile Hulk in TV (seguito, naturalmente da Conan e altri) e di essermi reso conto di essere affascinato dai muscoli, ho letto col tempe molte riviste.

D: In America?
Essendo già motivato nella disciplina in Europa, ho semplicemente continuato la mia passione in Canada 🙂

D: Come si allena?
5 giorni a settimana, la sera, con Fabienne, la mia bella signora nella vita e in palestra 😉

D: Che tipo di allenamento segue?
Nessuno in raltà, a causa del mio lavoro che non mi permette tale investimento nel tempo, quindi vado molto a sensazioni.

D: Avete una filosofia particolare sull’allenamento?
Sì, intensità massima nel minor tempo investito – 100% di energia!

D: Cos’ è il bodybuilding, per lei?
Una filosofia personale che comprende la disciplina e l’invecchiamento in modo sano!

D: Qual è il suo consiglio per il bodybuilder più giovane che la sta leggendo?
Li incoraggio a investire energie nel sapere cosa fare e come allenarsi correttamente. Essere circondati da persone competenti (sono circondato e ho completamente fiducia nei miei amici: Joe Spinello e Benoit Brodeur, come allenatori). E perseveranza e la disciplina farà tutto il resto!

D: Cosa fa ora nel mondo Bb, gareggia ancora? E quali sono i tuoi obiettivi futuri?
Si mi allenao ancora epr gareggiar. Spero che nel 2014, mi concentrerò sull’ Amateur Arnold Classic!

D: Cosa la spinge a voler essere il migliore ora e quando si è sul palco?
Sul palco, è una disciplina individuale, ho sempre semplicemente voluto affrontare le sfide e vedere quanto in alto posos arrivare!

D: C’è qualche messaggio che vuoi comunicare ai nostri lettori di fare del loro meglio in bodybuilding?
Credete in voi stessi! questa disciplina è molto bella, mi raccomando a praticatelo. I risultati saranno e dipenderanno solo dalla vostra piena soddisfazione e dedica. Tutto depende da voi,
Forza e onore è la mia espressione personale!

Grazie per essere stato qui Mr Amendola!

Grazie a te, Vittorio. Cordiali saluti Eric Amendola!

1 commento su “Interview to Eric Amendola – Canadian Amateur”

I commenti sono chiusi.