Intervista a An Nguyen IFBB PRO

Q : Mr Nguyen thank you for taking the time to sit down and do this interview. let’s us introduce you to those who do not know you yet and are visiting Culturismo Italiano, wherre are you from? How old are you and which are your stats?

-Born and raised in San Jose, CA. Current location Los Angeles, CA. I’m 27 and single.

Q: Tell us a little history of your succes during your bodybuilding and when you started?

-I started at the age of 19 but didn’t know what I was doing until I was 24. That was when I started working with a diet coach. That year when I was 24/25 I won the light-heavy weights at the Cal State and then when on to the USA’s, my first pro qualifier and placed 4th as a light-heavy weight. That when I know I wanted to be a Pro. The following year I did the USA’s again but as a heavy weight and placed 2nd. Then I went to Nationals and placed 1st in my heavy weight clas and turn Pro.

Q: How you discover the bodybuilding world?

-I was going to the gym everyday because I love to workout and a friend told me since I so into the gym I should do a bodybuilding show.

Q: Why did you get involved in bodybuilding?

-Because bodybuilding helps me reach my goal and that is to have the best better I can have.

Q: How long do you train? And how do you train?

-1 hour a day. Very intense.

Q: Tell us about your training? Do you have a particular philosophy?

-I volume train. Intense, heavy and quick.

Q: Can you tell us about your diet, supplements routine? And how much the right nutrition is really important for you, for build muscles?

-I work with George Farah and he does my diet. It changes all the time and it depends on what I’m doing. Diet is very important. Supplements are important if you can’t get it through your diet. I take protein shake and bcaa.

Q: What did you do immediately prior to a show or a photo shoot to minimize water retention? How did you come in with the kind of dry, shredded and conditioned physique for which you had a reputation?

-Diet is very important. To minimize water retention, I cut out the sodium and I watch my water intake. To come in top shape, it all of the above. Diet, cardio, posing, minimizing water retention, lower stress.

Q: During the final week before a show how do you usually adjust your nutrition and training to ensure you peak to perfection?

-7 days out I carb depleted for the first 4 days and train to pull out the glycogen out of my muscles. Then the last 3 days I carb up and relax and don’t train at all.

Q: Your prefered cheat meal?

-Burger and fried

Q: What is the bodybuilding, for you?

-It’s a lifestyle.


Q: What is your advice for the younger bodybuilder who looks up to you?

-Keep on pushing and believe in yourself because anything is possible.

Q: You have not missed a year of competition since 2009. What keeps you motivated to compete year after year?

-I love to compete and every time I do a show I got better.

Q: Talk about your PRO debut, how do you think about that? You you can feel satisfied?

-For my Pro debut I did okay. I placed 3rd. I was happy with my placing but would been more satisfied if I won the show. But I had issue people didn’t know about which was I got divorce 4 months before the show and I had a quad injury 3 month out and didn’t train legs for 1 month, so I end up training legs for the last 2 months.

Q: What are your future goals?

-To be on the Olympia stage.

Q: When you compete again?

-Australia Pro 2013

Q: What is the atmosphere like competing at PRO level? Many difference form an amateur show, can you explain that?

-I train at Venice Golds Gym and Charles Glass trains me everyday. So far amateur till now, intense has always been high.

Q: Should you qualify, will you contest the 2013 Olympia?

-Yes

Q: Who is An Nguyen, the man, behind the muscles?

-A guy who likes to help out others. Always calm and relax. And a father to two beautiful girls.


Q: Do you do bodybuilding for work or you have another work? And how you combine this the “life”?

-As of right now bodybuilding is my number one proirty. But I did train client and design workout and diet plans.

Q: WHAT MOTIVATES YOU TO WANT TO BE THE BEST now and when you was on stage?

-I’m very competitive and want to be the best I can be in life and as a bodybuilder on and off the stage.

Q: If you could train with anyone past or present who would it be?

-It doesn’t matter as long as the person is as driven as I am. Right now I train with Dexter Jackson and Perdo Barron. A few month later it could be someone else.


Q: Mr Nguyen, If you hadn’t become a bodybuilder what do you think you would have done instead?

-Personal Trainer, I have a BS in Kinesiology/Execise Science.

Q: There some message you want to comunicate for our readers for do their best into bodybuilding?

-Never give up and live your dream. It’s not easy but it’s worth it.

Q : If any of our members and/or visitors would like to meet you or get in contact with you…where and how can they do that?

-Most people contact me through facebook at www.facebook.com/it’s.an.nguyen or twitter or instagram at annguyen2567. I am always at Gold’s Gym Venice.

———————-
TRADUZIONE IN ITALIANO
———————-


D: Mr Nguyen grazie per aver trovato il tempo di sedersi e fare questa intervista con noi. Si presenti a coloro che non la conoscono ancora e stanno visitando Culturismo Italiano. Quanti anni ha e dove è nato?

-Nato e cresciuto a San Jose, CA. per adeso vivo a Los Angeles, CA. Ho 27 anni e sono single.

D: Parlaci un po’ di te e dei tuoi successi nel bodybuilding e quando hai iniziato?

-Ho iniziato a 19 anni, ma non sapevo cosa stavo facendo fino a quando ho raggiunto i 24 anni. È stato allora che ho iniziato a lavorare con un allenatore anche sulla dieta. Quell’anno quando avevo 24/25 ho vinto la classe pesi medi al “Cal-State” e poi, ai campinati USA, ho ottenuto la mia prima qualifica per a PRO card con un 4° posto nei pesi medi. Che quando so che volevo essere un professionista. L’anno successivo ho fatto i campionati USA di nuovo, ma come un peso massimo e piazzandomi 2 °. Poi sono andato ai Nazionali e mi sono clasificato primo nei pesi massimi e sono passato professionista.

D: Come hai scoperto il mondo del bodybuilding?

-Stavo andando in palestra tutti i giorni perché mi piace allenarmi e un amico mi ha detto che da come mi stavo trasformando dovevo fare uno show di bodybuilding.


D: Perché sei stato coinvolto nel bodybuilding?

-Perché il bodybuilding mi ha aiutato a raggiungere il mio obiettivo, che è quello di sfruttare il meglio di me e il meglio che posso avere.

D: Quanto tempo ti alleni? E come ti alleni?

-1 Ora al giorno. In maniera molto intensa.

D: Parlaci del tuo allenamento, hai una filosofia particolare?

-Con alti volumi. Intenso, pesante e veloce.

D: Ci puoi raccontare della tua dieta, routine di integratori? E quanto la giusta nutrizione è importante per voi, per costruire i muscoli?

Io lavoro con George Farah e lui fa la mia dieta. Cambia tutto il tempo e dipende da quello che sto facendo. La dieta è molto importante. I supplementi sono importanti, se non si può ottenere tutto quello di cui ha bisogno attraverso la dieta. Prendo molti frullato di proteine ​​e bcaa 🙂

D: Quando ti stai preparando per una gara, quale dei fattori che abbiamo appena parlato dopra è il più significativo?


-La dieta è molto importante. Per ridurre al minimo la ritenzione idrica, taglio il sodio e controllo la mia assunzione di acqua. Per arrivare in forma perfetta, tutto quanto sopra. Dieta, cardio, posing, minimizzare la ritenzione idrica, riducendo al minimo lo stress.

D: Durante l’ultima settimana prima di uno spettacolo, cosa fa di solito nel regolare la nutrizione e l’allenamento per essere sicuri di ottenre il picco di forma?

-7 Giorni prima della competizione elimini i carbo per i primi 4 giorni, e mi alleno per estrarre il glicogeno dai miei muscoli. Poi negli ultimi 3 giorni alzo i carbo e mi rilasso e non mi allenarsi per niente

D: il tuo pasto preferito…”sporco”?

-Burger e patate fritte

D: Cos’è il bodybuilding, per te?

-E’ uno stile di vita.

D: Qual è il tuo consiglio per il bodybuilder più giovane che ti ammira?

-Continuate a spingere e a credere in te stesso, perché tutto è possibile.

D: Non ha perso un anno di competizione dal 2009. Cosa ti dà la carica per competere anno dopo anno?

-Mi piace competere e ogni volta che faccio in uno spettacolo io miglioro.

D: Parliamo del tuo debutto PRO, come pensi di questo? Ti puoi sentire soddisfatto?

-Per il mio debutto Pro ho fatto bene. Sono arrivato 3°. Ero felice con la mia collocazione, ma sarebbe stato più soddisfatto se avessi vinto lo spettacolo. Ma la gente non sa che 4 mesi prima ho affrontato un divorzio e ho subito un’infortunio ai quadricipiti solo 3 mesi prima e non ho potuto allenare le gmabe per 1 mese. Così ho fatto le gambe gli ultimi 2 mesi.

D: Quali sono i suoi obiettivi futuri?

-Essere sul palco Olympia.

D: Quando gareggeraidi nuovo?

-L’Australia PRO 2013

D: Qual è l’atmosfera di competere a livello PRO? C’è molta differenza nell’allenamento da amatore rispetto ad adesso che sei PRO?

-Mi alleno alla Venice Golds Gym e con Charles Glass che mi allena tutti i giorni. Da quando ero un’amatore fino ad ora, l’intensità è sempre stata alta.

D: Se ti qualificherai, gareggerai nel Olympia 2013?

-Sì

D: Chi è un Nguyen, l’uomo, dietro i muscoli?

-Un ragazzo che ama aiutare gli altri. Sempre calmo e relassato. E un padre di due belle ragazze 🙂

Q: Fai il bodybuilding per lavoro o hai un altro lavoro? E come si combina questo con la tua vita?

-A partire da adesso il bodybuilding è la mia priorità. Ma continuo a seguire i miei clienti con gli allenamenti e le diete.

D: Cosa ti spinge a voler essere il migliore ora e quando sei sul palco?

-Sono molto competitivo e voglio essere il meglio che posso essere nella vita sia come bodybuilder e fuori dal palco.

D: Se ti potessi allenare con un alteta del passato o del presente chi sarebbe?

-Non importa fino a quando la persona è motivato quanto me. In questo momento mi alleno con Dexter Jackson e Perdo Barron. Un mese più tardi potrebbe essere con qualcun altro.:)

D: Mr Nguyen, Se non fossi diventato un bodybuilder cosa pensi che avresti fatto, invece?

-Il Personal Trainer, ho una laurea in Scienze Motorie :).

D: C’è qualche messaggio che vuoi comunicare ai nostri lettori di fare del loro meglio in bodybuilding?

-Non mollare mai e cerca di vivere il tuo sogno. Non è facile, ma ne vale la pena!

D: Se qualcuno dei nostri visitatori vorrebbe mettersi in contatto con voi … dove e come possono farlo?

La maggior parte delle persone in contatto con me attraverso facebook www.facebook.com/it’s.an.nguyen o twitter o instagram a annguyen2567. Io sono sempre alla Gold Gym di Venice .

Un pensiero su “Intervista a An Nguyen IFBB PRO”

I commenti sono chiusi.